IRMA : Incident Response and Malware Analysis

Speaker(s) : Alexandre Quint Fernand Lone-Sang Guillaume Dedrie (IRMA)

  • Language : Anglais
  • Level : Confirmed
  • Nature : Conference
  • Date : Tuesday 7 July 2015
  • Schedule : 14h00
  • Duration : 40 minutes
  • Place : 202

Video : https://rmll.ubicast.tv/permalink/v1253b3dba9adchv0lfk

Effectively combating new threats has been a very hot issue for the last several years. Nowadays, many sophisticated attacks still manage to penetrate computers despite antivirus programs installed. This single product has become insufficient to keep a computer safe against increasingly savvy attackers.

To counter these threats, some security software companies are providing a central platform where suspicious files can be analyzed on multiple file analysis engines such as antivirus programs, sandboxes, etc.

IRMA (Incident Response & Malware analysis) is such a platform, with the difference that, compared to online solutions, one can keep control over where one’s files go and who gets the associated data.

Alexandre” Quint , Fernand Lone-Sang , Guillaume Dedrie
Alexandre Quint is a software developer. He was previously involved in the IPS module development at Stormshield, worked for the French government as both security and software engineer, and started his career as card security engineer at Gemalto.

Fernand Lone-Sang is a junior security researcher. He currently works on IRMA, an asynchronous & customizable analysis system for suspicious files. In his past Ph.D. life, he has been working on low-level attacks based on hardware components. He often plays with electronics, micro-controllers and FPGAs.

Guillaume Dedrie is a software developer, specialized in frontend development. He likes to automate everything and try to evangelize firms around the world with the emerging DevOps culture. If you’re looking for him, you’ll probably find him in a Paris Meetup.

Slides
Slides (PDF - 4.7 Mb)

IRMA : réponse à incident et analyse de malwares

Intervenant(s) : Alexandre Quint Fernand Lone-Sang Guillaume Dedrie (IRMA)

  • Langue : Anglais
  • Niveau : Confirmé
  • Type d'événement : Conférence
  • Date : Mardi 7 juillet 2015
  • Horaire : 14h00
  • Durée : 40 minutes
  • Lieu : 202

Vidéo : https://rmll.ubicast.tv/permalink/v1253b3dba9adchv0lfk

Combattre de manière efficace les nouvelles menaces a été un sujet d’actualité ces dernières années. De nos jours, de nombreuses attaques sophistiquées arrivent encore à pénétrer des ordinateurs malgré la présence d’antivirus sur ces derniers qui démontrent que l’approche mono produit a échoué.

Pour contrer ces menaces, certaines sociétés de sécurité proposent des plate-formes en ligne reposant sur plusieurs moteurs d’analyse.

IRMA est une de ces plate-formes à la différence qu’elle est installable chez soi et permet ainsi de garder le contrôle de ses données.

Alexandre” Quint , Fernand Lone-Sang , Guillaume Dedrie
Alexandre Quint est développeur logiciel. Auparavant, il était engagé dans le développement de modules IPS à Stormshield, a travaillé pour le gouvernement français comme ingénieur sécurité et ingénieur logiciel. Il a entamé une carrière d’ingénieur sécurité des cartes chez Gemalto.

Fernand Lone-Sang est un jeune chercheur en matière de sécurité. En ce moment, il travaille sur IRMA, un système d’analyse de logiciels suspects asynchrone et personnalisable. quand il était doctorant, il a travaillé sur des attaques de basse couche sur la base de composants matériels. Il joue volontiers avec l’électronique, les microcontrôleurs et des réseaux de portes programmables (FPGAs).

Guillaume Dedrie est développeur logiciel et spécialisé en développement frontal. Il aime automatiser tout et cherche à évangéliser les sociétés du monde entier en faveur de la culture DevOps émergente. Si vous cherchez à le rencontrer, nous vous conseillons de lui fixer un rendez-vous à Paris.

Slides
Slides (PDF - 4.7 Mo)