An oscilloscope in every satchel

Speaker(s) : Georges Khaznadar

  • Language : Anglais
  • Level : Newbie
  • Nature : Conference
  • Date : Monday 6 July 2015
  • Schedule : 16h20
  • Duration : 5 minutes

    This conference is to present you a novel free/libre hardware box, which costs no more than a school book, and allows one to perform as much scientific experiments as she can imagine.

    The hardware box is known as ExpEYES, it has been developped by Ajith Kumar, to be widely distributed in India. Training sessions are organized, which touch an ever growing number of science teachers.

    For a price of two thousand Ruppe (approx. 30 Euro or US Dollar, 20 British Pound), ExpEYES features an audio-frequency oscilloscope with 4 channels, and many additional features, like signal generation and sound sensing. It is delivered together with a booklet of 50 simple experiments which can help you to learn its use, and a few externale components to perform this experiment set.

    This free/libre hardware box is used to prepare an international collaboration between secondary schools, whose main activity will be scientific blogs written by students, and connected to live scientific experiments, which you can drive remotely.

    Georges Khaznadar
    Georges Khaznadar teaches physics and chemistry in lycée Jean Bart, Dunkirk, France.

    He is involved in educational free software development for more than ten years, and is currently Debian Developer. He is in charge of the Debian/Ubuntu software package for ExpEYES, and its localization to French language.

Un oscilloscope dans chaque cartable

Intervenant(s) : Georges Khaznadar

  • Langue : Anglais
  • Niveau : Débutant
  • Type d'événement : Conférence
  • Date : Lundi 6 juillet 2015
  • Horaire : 16h20
  • Durée : 5 minutes

    Cette conférence vous présentera un matériel libre, qui coûte à peu près le prix d’un livre scolaire, et permet de faire autant d’expériences scientifiques qu’on peut en imaginer.

    Ce boîtier est connu sous le nom ExpEYES, il a été développé par Ajith Kumar, pour être largement distribué en Inde. Des sessions de formation sont organisées, qui touchent un nombre rapidement croissant d’enseignants.

    Pour un pris de deux mille Roupie (environ 30 Euro ou Dollar US, 20 Livre Anglaise), ExpEYES offre les services d’un oscilloscope pour les fréquences audio à quatre entrées, et de nombreuses fonctions supplémentaires, comme un générateur de signaux, un capteur sonore. Il est diffusé accompagné d’un livret de 50 expériences simples qui peuvent vous aider à la prise en main, et quelques composants externes pour réaliser cet ensemble d’expériences.

    Ce boîtier libre est utilisé pour préparer une collaboration internationale entre écoles secondaires, dont l’activité principale sera l’écriture de blogs par des étudiants, ces blogs étant connectés à des expériences scientifiques en direct, que vous pourrez piloter à distance.

    Georges Khaznadar
    Georges Khaznadar enseigne physique et chimie au lycée Jean Bart, Dunkerque, France.

    Il est engagé dans le développement de logiciel libre éducatif depuis plus de dix ans, et il est couramment Développeur Debian. Il s’occupe du paquet logiciel ExpEYES pour Debian/Ubuntu, et de sa traduction en langue française.